?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Userpic

Kidlit Central News

Children's Publishing News from the Central U.S.

Name:
Children's Writers from the Central United States
Membership:
Moderated
Posting Access:
Anybody , Moderated
Kidlit Central News brings you the HOTTEST children’s publishing news, reviews, entertainment and more—by and about those involved with children’s literature in and around the Central U.S. Featured states include: Nebraska, Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Illinois, Oklahoma and Wisconsin.

We are currently closed to new contributing bloggers. We'd love it if you'd add our community to your friend list.

Bloggers:


Anna M. Lewis http://www.bookstoysetc.com & http://annamlewis.livejournal.com
Colleen Cook http://crcook.livejournal.com/
Cynthea Liu http://www.writingforchildrenandteens.com
Cynthia Reeg http://www.cynthiareeg.com
Dori Butler http://www.kidswriter.com/
Dorothy Winsor http://dawtheminstrel.livejournal.com/
Elizabeth Casteel http://lizzy-lyn.livejournal.com/
Jennifer Bailey http://jenniferbailey.livejournal.com/
Jenny Meyerhoff http://www.jennymeyerhoff.com/
Jill Esbaum http://www.jillesbaum.com/
Jody Feldman http://www.jodyfeldman.com/
Judy Bryan http://judybryan.livejournal.com/
Julie Bowe http://www.juliebowe.com/
Karry Hodge http://karryh1412.livejournal.com/
Kim Peek http://kidlit-kim.livejournal.com/
Kym Brunner http://kymbrunner.livejournal.com/
Laura Manivong - http://lauramanivong.livejournal.com
Linda Skeers http://www.linda-skeers.com/
Lisa Albert http://www.lisaalbert.com
Sara Bennett Wealer http://sbennettwealer.livejournal.com/
Sarah Prineas http://www.sarah-prineas.com/
Sara Latta http://www.saralatta.com/
Sara McAlister http://www.sarameade.blogspot.com/
Sonia J. Gensler http://www.soniagensler.com
Tammi Sauer http://www.tammisauer.com/
Susan Ulig (Sue Ford) http://www.susanuhlig.com/
Lisha Cauthen http://lishacauthen.wordpress.com/
Jennifer Brown http://www.jennifunny.com/
Mary Pleiss http://marykpleiss.livejournal.com/

DAILY THEMES:

Meet-and-Greet Monday: Interviews with Kidlit Central News members, agents, editors, authors, illustrators...kidlit publishing people with connections to the Central states.


Tips-For-You Tuesday: Writing, Revision and Publishing Tips...and some occasional Random Thoughts.

Wacky Wednesday: Our blogger will amaze and surprise you. Or maybe just provide a random tip that didn't fit anywhere else.

That's a Great Idea Thursday-- A great idea, a book, a tip...something that makes our readers think, "That's a great idea!" or "Wish I'd thought of that!"

Friday Fun Day--A writing exercise, a group writing project...you never know what will show up here.






free statistics

Statistics